The NSE IPO 2026 is scheduled to open on September 17, 2026, and close on September 21, 2026. The IPO is an Offer for Sale (OFS) worth ₹22,561.57 crore, with no fresh issue. The price band is fixed at ₹1,700 to ₹1,785 per share, while the retail investor lot size is 8 shares, requiring a minimum investment of ₹14,280 at the upper price band. National Stock Exchange of India Limited (NSE) is one of India’s largest financial market infrastructure institutions, operating across equities, derivatives, currency derivatives, commodities, debt securities, mutual funds and market data services.
NSE IPO Details 2026
Particulars
Details
Company
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.
Sector
Exchange and Data Platform
IPO Type
Mainboard, Book Built Issue
IPO Open Date
September 17, 2026
IPO Close Date
September 21, 2026
Listing Date
September 24, 2026
Issue Size
₹22,561.57 Cr
Fresh Issue
Nil
Offer for Sale
₹22,561.57 Cr
Face Value
₹1
Price Band
₹1,700–₹1,785
Lot Size
8 Shares
Retail Minimum Investment
₹14,280
Employee Discount
₹170
QIB Reservation
Not more than 50%
Retail Reservation
Not less than 35%
NII Reservation
Not less than 15%
Registrar
MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd.
Lead Manager
Kotak Mahindra Capital Co. Ltd. and More
Listing Exchange
BSE
NSE IPO Timeline
Event
Date
IPO Opens
September 17, 2026
IPO Closes
September 21, 2026
Allotment
September 22, 2026
Refunds
September 23, 2026
Demat Transfer
September 23, 2026
IPO Listing
September 24, 2026
NSE IPO GMP Today
As of September 11, 2026, the latest reported NSE IPO GMP is ₹185 per share. Based on the upper price band of ₹1,785, the estimated listing price is around ₹1,970, indicating a potential premium of approximately 10.36% over the issue price.
GMP Date
IPO Price
GMP
Est. Listing Price (cap price + GMP)
Est. Profit*
September 11, 2026
₹1785.00
₹185
₹1970
₹1,480
September 10, 2026
₹1785.00
₹192
₹1977
₹1,536
September 9, 2026
₹0
₹222
₹222
₹0
The grey market premium is unofficial and can change rapidly before listing. GMP should not be treated as a guaranteed listing price or return.
NSE IPO Subscription Status
The NSE IPO will open for subscription on September 17, 2026. The final subscription figures will be updated during the IPO period.
Investor Category
Subscription
QIB
—
NII
—
Retail
—
Total
—
NSE IPO Day-wise Subscription Trend
Subscription Date
QIB
NII
Retail
Total
September 21, 2026
–
–
–
–
September 18, 2026
–
–
–
–
September 17, 2026
–
–
–
–
NSE IPO Current Subscription Data
The current subscription data will become available once the IPO opens on September 17, 2026. Investors can track category-wise bidding across QIB, NII and Retail segments during the issue period.
Category
Shares Offered
Shares Bid
Bid Amount (₹ Cr.)
QIB
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
NII
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
• Small NII
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
• Big NII
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
Retail
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
Emp.
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
Total
To be Updated
To be Updated
To be Updated
NSE IPO Lot Size
The NSE IPO lot size is 8 shares.
Investor Category
Shares
Investment at ₹1,785
Retail – 1 Lot
8
₹14,280
The retail investor can apply for the IPO in multiples of 8 shares, subject to the applicable investment limits.
NSE operates an integrated ecosystem covering trading, clearing, settlement, listing, market data, index services, surveillance and regulatory functions. Its platform supports multiple asset classes, including equities, equity derivatives, currency derivatives, commodities, debt securities and mutual funds.
As of March 31, 2026, NSE had more than 253 million registered investor accounts, 129 million unique investors, 1,325 trading members and 2,978 listed companies.
Companies listed on the exchange had an aggregate market capitalisation of approximately ₹411 trillion.
During FY26, more than ₹20.3 trillion was mobilised through the NSE platform
Major Customers
NSE operates as a market platform rather than a conventional consumer-facing business. Its ecosystem includes investors, trading members, listed companies, financial institutions, market intermediaries and other market participants.
Individual major customer names are not disclosed in the supplied IPO data.
Product and Business Portfolio
NSE's major business areas include:
Equity trading
Equity derivatives
Currency derivatives
Commodity derivatives
Debt securities
Mutual funds
Market data and indices
Listing services
Clearing and settlement
Market surveillance and risk management
Its technology infrastructure is designed to support high-frequency transactions, real-time market data, risk management and regulatory surveillance.
NSE IPO Objectives
The NSE IPO is an entirely Offer for Sale issue.
Component
Amount
Fresh Issue
Nil
Offer for Sale
₹22,561.57 Cr
Total Issue Size
₹22,561.57 Cr
Since there is no fresh issue, NSE itself will not receive proceeds from the IPO. The proceeds from the OFS will go to the selling shareholders. The supplied data does not specify individual selling shareholders or their stated use of proceeds.
NSE Financial Performance
Restated Consolidated Financials (₹ crore)
Particulars
FY24
FY25
FY26
Jun 30, 2026
Assets
65,463.98
69,466.64
87,937.44
91,334.07
Total Income
16,352.06
19,177
18,713.37
5,252.17
PAT
8,305.74
12,187.69
10,302.06
3,120.08
EBITDA
11,623.83
16,021
14,519.09
4,332.04
Net Worth
23,833.10
30,165
31,869.72
34,983.74
Reserves & Surplus
23,924.91
30,105.83
31,866.04
34,996.73
NSE reported strong profitability across the period, although FY26 total income declined around 2% and PAT declined around 15% compared with FY25. The June 2026 quarter reported PAT of ₹3,120.08 crore on total income of ₹5,252.17 crore.
NSE Key Financial Ratios
Particulars
FY26
Jun 30, 2026
ROE
32.98%
9.26%
ROCE
42.80%
11.55%
RoNW
33.21%
33.21%
PAT Margin
50.98%
58.78%
P/B
13.76
13
The FY26 ROE of 32.98% and ROCE of 42.80% highlight the company's strong profitability and capital efficiency. Its PAT margin of 50.98% also reflects the high-margin nature of its exchange and market-infrastructure operations.
NSE IPO Valuation
Particulars
Pre IPO
Post IPO
EPS
₹41.62
₹50.43
P/E
42.89x
35.40x
Market Cap
₹441,787.50 Cr
—
At the upper price band, the supplied valuation data indicates a post-IPO P/E of approximately 35.4x. This represents a substantial valuation, making earnings growth and continued market leadership important factors for investors evaluating the issue.
Promoter Holding
The supplied IPO data does not provide promoter holding figures before and after the issue. Since the NSE IPO is entirely an OFS, investors should refer to the final RHP for the exact shareholder and post-issue ownership structure.
NSE IPO Peer Comparison
Company
EPS Basic
NAV
P/E
RoNW
BSE Limited
₹60.61
₹163.60
54.28x
45%
NSE
₹41.62
₹129.75
Subject to IPO
33.21%
The supplied valuation table separately indicates NSE's pre-IPO P/E at 42.89x and post-IPO P/E at 35.4x, while the peer table marks NSE's P/E as subject to the IPO.
Competitive Strengths
Largest Indian stock exchange across key market segments
Strong position in equity derivatives
Globally significant derivatives trading platform
Strong brand, trust and market recognition
Vertically integrated market infrastructure
Advanced and scalable technology platform
Extensive investor and trading-member network
Comprehensive multi-asset product portfolio
Strong profitability and cash-generation capability
Growing participation in India's capital markets
Significant network effects and high entry barriers
Experienced management and regulatory expertise
Risks Investors Should Consider
FY26 income and PAT declined compared with FY25.
The IPO valuation remains relatively high.
The issue is entirely OFS, so NSE will not receive IPO proceeds for business expansion or debt reduction.
Exchange businesses are subject to extensive regulatory oversight.
Changes in market structure, trading volumes or regulations can affect revenues.
Competition from other exchanges and financial market platforms remains a factor.
The company's financial performance can be influenced by market activity and investor participation.
Should You Invest in NSE IPO?
NSE presents a combination of market leadership, strong profitability, scale and significant network effects. Its position in India's rapidly expanding capital markets, large investor base and diversified market infrastructure provide important structural advantages.
The financial profile is also strong, with FY26 PAT of ₹10,302.06 crore, ROE of 32.98%, ROCE of 42.80% and a PAT margin above 50%.
However, the valuation needs attention. A post-IPO P/E of around 35.4x leaves less room for disappointment, particularly after the decline in FY26 income and PAT. The fact that the IPO is completely an OFS also means the company will not receive fresh capital from the issue.
Therefore, the key factors to evaluate are valuation, future earnings growth, trading activity, regulatory developments and NSE's ability to maintain its dominant market position.
NSE IPO Allotment Status
NSE IPO allotment is expected on September 22, 2026.
Investors can check their allotment status through the registrar, MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd., by entering the required application details such as PAN or application number. Refunds are scheduled for September 23, 2026, while shares are expected to be credited to demat accounts on the same day.
The NSE IPO is a ₹22,561.57 crore mainboard Offer for Sale scheduled from September 17 to September 21, 2026, with listing planned for September 24, 2026. The price band is ₹1,700–₹1,785 per share and the retail lot size is 8 shares, requiring ₹14,280 at the upper band.
The latest reported GMP is ₹185, implying an estimated listing price of ₹1,970 and a 10.36% premium. NSE reported FY26 total income of ₹18,713.37 crore and PAT of ₹10,302.06 crore, with ROE of 32.98% and ROCE of 42.80%. The IPO is entirely OFS, so the company will not receive fresh capital from the issue.
NSE IPO FAQs
When will the NSE IPO open?
The NSE IPO will open on September 17, 2026.
What is the NSE IPO price band?
The price band is ₹1,700 to ₹1,785 per share.
What is the NSE IPO lot size?
The minimum lot size is 8 shares.
What is the minimum retail investment in NSE IPO?
At the upper price band of ₹1,785, one lot requires ₹14,280.
What is the latest NSE IPO GMP?
As of September 11, 2026, the latest supplied GMP is ₹185, indicating an estimated listing price of ₹1,970.
Is the NSE IPO a fresh issue?
No. The NSE IPO is entirely an Offer for Sale worth ₹22,561.57 crore.
When will NSE IPO allotment be announced?
The allotment is scheduled for September 22, 2026.
When will NSE shares be listed?
NSE shares are scheduled to list on September 24, 2026.
Who is the registrar of the NSE IPO?
MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd. is the registrar for the NSE IPO.
What is the NSE IPO post-issue P/E?
The supplied valuation data indicates a post-IPO P/E of approximately 35.4x.
Disclaimer: IPO dates, GMP, subscription figures and other market-related information can change. Grey market premium is unofficial and should not be considered a guaranteed indication of listing performance. Investors should review the official offer documents and conduct their own due diligence before making any investment decision.
Author: Komal Bhatt
Komal Bhatt is a finance content writer at InvestKraft, specialising in well-researched articles on financial products, stock markets, and investment opportunities, with a particular focus on unlisted shares.
She holds a Master’s degree in Commerce from the University of Delhi, which gives her a solid academic foundation in finance and business. With over three years of hands-on experience in creating digital finance content, Komal has developed a clear understanding of investor needs through her work on wealth management, NISM certification programs, and market education materials.
Komal is passionate when it comes to breaking down complex financial concepts into simple, accurate and actionable insights. Her goal is to help everyday investors understand markets better and make more informed decisions based on reliable, research-backed information.